Sharon Watson, M.D., F.A.A.P

About My Practice

I joined the team at Bravo Pediatrics in 2009. I am absolutely delighted to be a part of Bravo Pediatrics and have the opportunity to serve the families of San Luis Obispo County.

Growing up, I always knew I was going to be a pediatrician. I have the best job in the world – I get to watch kids grow up, meet and become part of their families, and help parents through their journey (many times challenging) raising their children. It is essential to me that we have open, clear communication and that parents and children feel that they can ask me any questions. I will always welcome your thoughts and opinions about your children (after all, no one knows your kids better than you). Ultimately, it is my goal to deliver high-quality, up-to-date medical care and, additionally, to help with those very important “non-medical” issues – such as behavior, school, sleep, toilet training and feeding (just to name a few). Some of my special interests in pediatrics include caring for children with asthma, adolescent medicine, and helping parents with breastfeeding and other feeding issues.

On a Personal Note

I was born in the San Francisco area, but grew up in Southern California. I was fortunate to meet my husband, Timothy, shortly after graduation, and we moved to the East Coast to complete our medical training. I graduated from George Washington School of Medicine in Washington, D.C. in May of 1998. I enjoyed five years of practice in Brooklyn, working both in private practice and at a SUNY Downstate teaching hospital. While in New York, in 2005, Tim and I welcomed our first child – Griffin – into our lives. In June of 2007, we moved back to Southern California. In August 2007, we were blessed with our our daughter, Lauren. In July 2009, we made our final relocation to San Luis Obispo County. I am so thrilled to finally be settled and call the Central Coast of California home. I really enjoy being part of this community, and watching my children grow up here with your children. When I am not working, you will find me spending time with my family or riding my horse, Seymour.

I look forward to getting to know you and your children, and hope to be an important part of your family.